East Devon Riding Academy

East Devon Riding Academy, Branscombe

East Devon Riding Academy
4.5
강연 & 워크숍 • 승마 투어
더보기
이 장소는 영구 폐업한 곳입니다
리뷰 쓰기

4.5
리뷰 14건
훌륭함
12
매우 좋음
1
보통
0
형편 없음
0
최악
1

Jazz T
포스팅 1건
I can highly recommend riding here, as I ride here a regularly. The horses , and ponies are well looked after, and live out in herds. Natalie uses positive reinforcement, and doesn't believe in using forceful ways to make a horse ride faster. No whips , bitless riding and you get to learn to build a connection with the horse , aswell as learning in the saddle and doing ground work. I can honestly say Natalie is my best instructor as I've been to another school and it is nothing like here, she is a great teacher and helps you understand if something the horse does and why they do it. I have learnt a lot since I have started coming here, I can't even remember when I started as it was a while ago!But, I can't really say much more , always look forward to coming here. Plus it's a lovely place, with very good staff. Well done to Natalie and her team.
2017년 11월 8일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. We are really pleased that you rate us so highly and appreciate you taking the time to share your views with others! It is great to hear your thoughts. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2017년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Tonytakesatrip
Musbury, UK포스팅 9건
가족
Our 4 year old was so excited about joining the East Devon Riding Academy for one of their highly rated pony mornings. Unfortunately, the morning before she was due to go, she woke up covered in chicken pox. We instantly phoned the Academy to let them know that, although she was still full of beans and keen to go, we would have to cancel our booking for fear of infecting any of the other children. Our daughter was devastated. We reassured her that we would rebook when she was better but the Riding Academy was not so accommodating. They refused to transfer our booking. They refused to refund us. In desperation, knowing they were fully booked for the half term week and that they would easily fill our daughters space, we offered the option of them only refunding if they found a replacement. Again, they refused. In effect, by releasing our place, they would capitalise on our daughters illlness and receive a double payment. Following a lengthy and frustrating telephone conversation, we were told that the manager would discuss the situation with her staff and phone us back. Our daughter should be there as I type and we have not had a phone call. In summary, an appalling, insensitive and unprofessional service.
2017년 10월 26일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Hi Tony, Thank you very much for writing us a review, it gives us the welcome opportunity to publicly give our side of the story. Our terms of booking are clearly published on our online booking system. It is stated twice before proceeding to payment that all Pony Morning bookings are non refundable and non transferable. It is also written a third time on the information pdf available to download prior to booking. You had this information available to you and you accepted these terms. The fiasco was unfortunately created by your later aggressive attempt at exemption from these conditions. Indeed our telephone conversation was lengthy. It began with you complaining that I hadn't returned your call quickly enough. I am sorry that you felt me getting back to you within an hour and a half of you leaving a message was unacceptable, however as explained I was teaching and unable to ring you immediately, so I called you at my first available opportunity. You were on holiday and it would be several days until your daughter was no longer contagious, so your statement about wanting to re-book when she was better is misleading. You did request for us to provide an alternative activity the next day but unfortunately your ideas were unworkable. Firstly, your suggestion that your daughter could just wander around so she could see the horses is not something we were prepared to do. Allowing a 4 year old child to wander unsupervised around a farm environment is unacceptable to us and I politely told you as such. You then requested that we provide a member of staff just to teach your daughter on her own for the morning. As explained to you, we have one staff member to every 3 children. You booked and paid for a group activity. We cannot then allocate a member of staff at the last minute just for your daughter, we didn't have spare staff available and increasing the group sizes for others so your daughter could have her own personal instructor would have reduced the safety and quality of the experience for the other children. Again, this is not something we would be prepared to do. Our supervision is already excellent, self imposed by us to offer a safe and enjoyable event but we are not able to offer one to one supervision in a group activity. If a person requires individual support we provide private lessons. As parents ourselves we understand the disappointment of being unable to attend a booked activity. However we are unable to subsidise the myriad of reasons for why people can't make their booking, especially at short notice. This is why we make it clear PRIOR to booking that bookings are non refundable and non transferable. Unfortunately it is not as simple as just taking another booking to replace yours. We DID NOT replace your booking with another and receive double as you suggest. Your daughter was allocated a pony, the whole morning was planned according to the individuals attending, staff were booked and other resources arranged. The logistics involved mean that it is not as straightforward as just accepting another child. For example, a ten year old would need a completely different size pony than a 4 year old. Or a child with previous experience would not be in the same group as one who had never been near a pony. This is just one of the reasons we are unable to transfer places and why we make this very clear before people proceed to making payment. It is a shame that you were increasingly aggressive and confrontational during our telephone conversation. Even when you begun making threats, including to turn up and cause a scene in front of other families and children, I remained polite and tried to explain why your demands were unworkable. You are correct, I did not call you back later but emailed you that afternoon instead, as I did not wish to listen to a further tirade and torrent of threats. In summary, you agreed to our clearly publicised terms of booking that places were non transferable and non refundable. You later decided that you would try it on anyway and despite polite explanations from me, you resorted to several threats in order to try and coerce us into subsidising your non attendance. It is unfortunate that because you didn’t get your own way you feel the need to try and damage our excellent reputation. We remain committed to our high standards of safety, animal welfare and customer service and in this difficult situation created by you there was no wrong doing by us, we therefore feel we can continue to uphold our place as a pioneering leader in our field.
2017년 11월 3일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

935donnar
리플리, UK포스팅 56건
개인
I highly recommend the childrens pony morning , my eight year old loved it , the children are shown how to look after the horses as well as riding and also play fun games , the staff are lovely and helpful , a great place , also it is close to sidmouth so can drop the kids off and have a look round the shops knowing your kids are in very safe hands.
2017년 8월 8일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It is great that you would highly recommend us to others, we are really pleased! Thank you for choosing East Devon Riding Academy and we hope to see you again soon.
2017년 8월 11일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Rebecca R
Branscombe, UK포스팅 108건
가족
My son wanted to try horse riding and we couldn't have had a better place to do it. Natalie is very kind and patient and encouraging. He hasn't continued but that's not down to the academy - if he was going to carry on we would have been very happy here - he enjoyed his sessions hugely. Nice clean yard, beautiful position, friendly staff. Highly recommended.
2016년 5월 19일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. We are really pleased that we provided you with the positive experience that we strive for and that you would happily recommend us. Thanks again!
2016년 9월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Mandy
호니턴, UK포스팅 21건
가족
My son loves riding at the pony mornings, the play group is great fun and teaches them a lot about looking after the horse and at the end he gets to have a 15 minute lesson which he really enjoys (he is 3 and a half). Really good fun and he cant wait to go every week.
2015년 12월 13일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you very much for writing a review about your rnjouable experience with East Devon Riding Academy, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and you taking the time to write a review. Thanks again!
2016년 9월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

PossetGirl1974
Portishead, UK포스팅 119건
My daughter had an amazing pony morning here during our summer holiday. She has not stopped talking about it since she has been. Morning runs from 10 - 1pm and a bargain is you don't have to stay with your child! My daughter who is 6 got to learn all about taking care of a pony, mucking out, grooming, foot care and so much more. She got to ride and enjoyed trotting and going over small obstacles. Great value and came home with a certificate and rosette after making some new friends and learning lots that she would not get a chance to at home. Really wish we lived locally as would gladly sent her regularly to this academy. Will be using again next holiday for sure!
2015년 8월 13일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
We are all really pleased to have received such a great review, thank you! It is important to us that the children enjoy our pony mornings and learn too and so we are really pleased that we achieved this for your daughter and you took the time to let everyone know. Thanks again and we would love to welcome you again whenever you are back in the area.
2015년 11월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

sally i
케임브리지, UK포스팅 5건
가족
Our children (age 6 and 9) loved their recent pony morning. It was really well organised, excellent information in advance and the staff were kind, helpful and made the event exciting. Sadly we don't live in the area but my son and daughter are really keen to return to the riding academy when we are on holiday next year. In my son's words.." I didn't like it, I LOVED it!"
2015년 8월 3일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you very much for writing us such a lovely review, much appreciated. We are really pleased that we helped make your holiday enjoyable and we would love to welcome you back again next year!
2015년 11월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

lindasymes
브리스틀, UK포스팅 1건
가족
My daughter aged 10 is horse mad and attended one of Natalie's Pony Mornings this week. Natalie and the team gave her such confidence and she has not stopped talking about it since. Would highly recommend. Lovely location and had complete confidence in leaving my daughter there for the morning. Would have left her for longer given the chance! Can't recommend enough. Thanks again to all at EDRA xx
2015년 7월 25일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that your daughter enjoyed her time with us and that you were both so happy with your experience here. We are grateful to you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you again!
2015년 11월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

lemonbutter50
호니턴, UK포스팅 9건
가족
We had some very happy children after they attended the pony morning here. They learned so much and were obviously taught in a very fun way as the kids haven't stopped talking about the ponies, the teachers and the games they played to learn about the ponies. The staff were lovely, really child friendly and very caring about the ponies and the setting was beautiful. I can thoroughly recommend the pony mornings and we will definitely be back later in the summer. I can't fault the experience my children had here, they loved it.
2015년 7월 23일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience.
2015년 11월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Sophsdophs
엑서터, UK포스팅 59건
개인
I used to ride as a child and had my own pony but have had a break for several years and wanted to get back into it. After phoning a few riding schools I booked a lesson at East Devon Riding Academy because I liked their approach of learning to understand the horses and work with them as a partnership. I received some excellent information via email prior to my lesson and I was impressed with the professionalism of the initial contact. I was a bit nervous to get back in the saddle but Natalie was brilliant, she completely understood my nerves and I had the most wonderful lesson, so much so that I have booked to go back and I can't wait for the next one!

The instruction really was excellent, Natalie was patient and friendly but also pushed me to work on my bad habits, she has an amazing knowledge about horses and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

The horses are very well looked after, the yard is immaculate and this place is about as far removed from the usual riding school lines of bored, switched off horses going around in circles as you can get. The horses are all obviously happy, which is something that is important to me and the quality of the whole experience was very high.
2015년 4월 22일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for choosing us to help you get back in to your hobby and for writing such a lovely review. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts of your experience and I am pleased that you rate us so highly. We look forward to continuing to help you with your riding journey!
2015년 4월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

검색 결과 전체 14 중 1-10
누락되거나 부정확한 것은 없습니까?
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기