Otterton Mill

Otterton Mill

오전 10:00~오후 5:00
월요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
화요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
수요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
목요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
금요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
토요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
일요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00
리뷰 쓰기

4.5
리뷰 462건
훌륭함
239
매우 좋음
152
보통
37
형편 없음
22
최악
12

Ann H
요크, UK포스팅 2,018건
We made the mistake of arriving here on the open gardens day so the place was so so busy. A beautiful place with lots of lovely buildings but we parked in the mill car park, struggled to find anywhere to eat or drink so left. We liked the look of everything so will be back on a less busy day
2022년 7월 28일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your review we do hope you are able to return soon. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 7월 29일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Luke M
엑서터, UK포스팅 71건
커플
Always lovely to visit - great walks, food, shops and people.

I have taken some photos of the menu as I struggled to find it online. They always have a 'Chefs Special' board with loads of larger meals, from burgers to salads.
2022년 6월 16일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thanks for a great review we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 7월 18일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Barbara Duffy
런던, UK포스팅 7건
Such a lovely place to visit, outstanding food & the staff were so friendly, we visited twice for the food!
2022년 5월 19일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 6월 5일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

robertspet8
Hampshire포스팅 284건
We intended to park at Otterton Mill and walk to Budleigh Salterton for lunch. However our plans changed when we looked at the Mills lunch menu while we were having a coffee there. We drove to Budleigh Salterton and walked up the River Otter to enjoy a lovely lunch at the Mill.
The menu has something for everyone: I had pan fried mackerel and my wife had the mushroom dish. The food was excellent and the service first class. Only wish we lived in the area and not 120 miles away.
2022년 5월 10일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for such a positive review, we are delighted you changed your plans too and we look forward to your return visit when back in the area. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 5월 11일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Zivanna
웨이머스, UK포스팅 104건
커플
A pretty place to visit. We had a lovely walk by the river. Pretty scenery and good footpath. Had lunch in the cafe which was super tasty. The staff were friendly and polite and the service was excellent. Lots of gifts in shop and craft centre.
2022년 3월 18일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for a great review, we hope you are able to join us again soon. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 3월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Peter J
페인턴, UK포스팅 18건
커플
Our first visit to the mill today and it won’t be our last.
The shop is really lovely to walk around and to see the waterwheel working.
The cafe does excellent food with the savoury cream tea for 2 a very reasonable £9.75. This includes possibly the best cheese scone I have ever had.
2022년 3월 12일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your great review we will pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Chris and Carol Wright
2022년 3월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

susannenorsworthy
엑스머스, UK포스팅 3건
친구
Anyone who goes should try the warmed cheese scones absolutely delicious, all staff extremely friendly and welcoming and entire area clean and tidy. Also price very reasonable considering the gorgeous setting well done Otterton mill
2021년 12월 20일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for a 5 star review , we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2021년 12월 21일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Susanna
엑서터, UK포스팅 22건
친구
I haven’t visited this lovely area for a couple of years due to Covid. But have always enjoyed coming here and had some wonderful food in the past. However a friend visited over the weekend and we decided to go for a cream tea. The cost was £9.25 for a cream tea for two people. It did strike us as expensive but we remembered older days when the scones were fresh and wonderful. The menu stipulated a mere one one scone each. (One could pay more for a second scone each). We opted to get a hot chocolate drink (instead of tea) for which we were charged an extra 60p. The scones and hot chocolate arrived quickly. We immediately sent the scones back to be warmed as they were quite cold (as if taken from a fridge). We should have also sent back the “hot chocolate” which was only luke warm. The scones came back and before even tasting them we were a bit dubious. They looked a bit stodgy and dry. They must have been made from some sort of “artisan” flour (dare I say some healthy woke flour) which made them almost unpalatable. Not the light fluffy scones we remembered or expected. The tiny pots of cream and jam were a disappointment too. Bring English we didn’t really wont to complain but thinking about it I decided to write a review as we were served poor quality food and drink at a high price. We both left feeling that we might never ever return. Otterton Mill will no longer be somewhere on our go-to list of places when visitors come to stay. Terribly sad. What has happened???? I would imagine other people have felt disappointed too. You will lose customers if you continue like this.
2021년 12월 13일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
We are disappointed to read both your reviews , and that you did not enjoy your Cream Tea as so many of our visitors do. Our scones are baked fresh each day using the same flour and recipe the Mill that has always used, and certainly not stored in a fridge as you implied, in fact you can actually see the Baker making the scones, cakes and bread from the courtyard, our local cream and award winning jam is also very popular. We ensure our menu and pricing is clear so that guests can make an informed decision before ordering, and our front of house team are always available to resolve any issues you may have at the time given the opportunity. We are disappointed you will not be returning, we continue to work hard to ensure we remain a Gold award winning destination but do understand that every guest has a choice as to return or not. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2021년 12월 16일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Sue M
웰린 가든 시티, UK포스팅 2건
커플
On our arrival we were greeted with so much rudeness that we walked out before trying or doing anything and will never go back. As it is local to our caravan park and all new to us, we were looking for a good place for a regular lunch for the next seven years at least. But they seemed to think that they were doing us a favour by allowing us in. So, they obviously have too much business and it is sadly not for us.
2021년 11월 12일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
We are very disappointed to read your review and that you felt unable to stay and enjoy your visit to the Mill. We have many guests returning year on year from the nearby holiday park and would hope that you reconsider your decision to visit sometime in the future. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2021년 12월 3일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Chrissie
레딩, UK포스팅 10건
We popped into the mill for a spot of lunch before going for a walk along the river Otter. We opted for the Cream tea thinking this included a sandwich, cake and scones. What we had was a pot of tea for two and ONE scone each with cream and jam. The scones we were given were very dry. Not our idea of a proper cream tea.
2021년 10월 15일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your review, I think the confusion here may be that you thought you were having an afternoon tea something we do not actually serve or that is on our menu? Our menu does set out what our cream tea consists of, a choice of one or two large scones fruit or plain , award winning choice of jams and local clotted cream, with a pot of tea. We also then read back to our guests when placing their order at the counter as we need to know what options you wish to make. I apologise that the scones were not to your liking, should you choose to visit again please do raise such concerns at the time so the team can address it at the time. Kind Regards Chris and Carol Wright
2021년 10월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

검색 결과 전체 462 중 1-10
누락되거나 부정확한 것은 없습니까?
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기
Otterton Mill에 대해 자주 묻는 질문

Otterton Mill의 영업시간:
  • 일 - 토 오전 10:00 - 오후 5:00