C.T. Wilson & Son
C.T. Wilson & Son
4.5
특산물 & 기념품 가게
더보기
월요일
오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
화요일
오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
수요일
오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
목요일
오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
금요일
오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
토요일
오전 8:30 - 오후 4:30
리뷰 쓰기
소개
추천 소요 시간
1시간 미만
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기

4.5
리뷰 29건
훌륭함
26
매우 좋음
0
보통
0
형편 없음
1
최악
2

Joseph A
Turvey, UK포스팅 11건
A traditional hardware store with everything you could need. If I'm doing some DIY at home and need a spare part I call up and they're very helpful over the phone. A store that I hope remains in Olney for a very long time.
2021년 11월 10일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Lucy
Bromsgrove포스팅 35건
개인
Fantastic shop! They have everything you need and the staff are brilliant at advising on the part you need and where to find it!
Prices no more than in the big superstores- and it’s much more convenient.
Highly recommended, whatever you need for house, pets or home.
2021년 1월 30일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

Tim H
포스팅 4건
친구
My friend who doesn't have internet access had terrible service here recently. He's spent over £200 at CT Wilson in the past 2 months, but this doesn't seem to matter one bit to them.

He bought a double electrical socket from them for £3.70 and employed a professional electrician to install it. He paid the electrician £50 for doing this job including callout.
Later, after the electrician had left, my friend went to use the socket and found that he couldn't push a plug into one side.
He then had to call the electrician out again to remove the faulty socket!

My friend and the electrician took the item back to CT Wilson who refused to exchange it!
The staff argued that they sell lots of these without issue and declined to give a refund, as my friend had lost his receipt!
He ended up having to pay for another double socket from there, as he needed it working.
Unlike CT Wilson, the electrician fitted the replacement socket and didn't charge for another call-out!
My friend did however pay him another £20 for his trouble.

What diabolical service that ended up costing my friend way more than £3.70!
C. T. Wilson don't deserve the goodwill of local residents, as they clearly don't seem to appreciate it!

We recommend using Sc***fix or T***station instead.
2020년 12월 3일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review your friends experience. We are very sorry that your friend had a negative experience with us. I was the member of staff that served the gentleman in this instance, as i explained, in detail, to the gentleman at the time, with out packaging, a receipt, or proof of purchase ,we were unable to give him a refund, as is the case in every shop . I respect and am great full that the gentleman had shopped with us previously and spent a considerable amount of money in our shop, however, as with any shop this has no bearing on retuning and refunding goods . We consider our returns policy to be quite fair and try to help out where we can, in this instance we could not help, i can ,however, assure you, in the first hand, that i did not argue or quibble that 'we sell lots of these and have never had any returned' in response to the request for a refund, this was refused straight away as the gentleman could not prove he had purchased it from us. The £3.70 refund may seem trivial, however, every little adds up, and we have experienced lots of instances where people have attempted to return goods that have not been purchased from us, in an attempt to get the cash, this is very common in the world of retail, which is why proof of purchase is required. I am not implying this is the case in this instance, merely explaining why these policies are in place. We average 200 transactions a day and have 5 members of staff, it is not possible for us to remember every item we sell, and who to, so it was not possible for us to recall the item being purchased. To call the customer service diabolical, is both unfair and untrue. Adhering to returns policy is standard retail practice, for clarification this is also the case for Sc***fix or T***station - no receipt, packaging or proof of purchase, no refund. I hope that this has cleared up any concerns you may have about our standard refund policy, Kind Regards and best wishes Leah Wilson. CT WILSON AND SON
2021년 1월 6일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Cruiser18268965249
포스팅 1건
I live nearby this shop and for the last 10 years I 've been a customer on a regular basis, about once a week.
I certainly don't expect some smiles and small talks there, but at least some politeness!
2 weeks ago i went there to get some infos on their compost, sizes and prices, then all of a sudden, the man behind the screen said loudly '' we sell them to you, what you do with them is your problem''!
I was shocked by that, not only it was irrelevant to my inquiry but it was so rude and dismissive; he didn't care I was a customer plus I felt humiliated in front of the other customer.
The man I can describe wearing glasses, moustache and a negative attitude will never have my money ever again. Shame on him, he shouldn't serve the customers; I realised that before, but this time it was too much!
I have now found a new place where i just bought 27x50l bags of compost, free delivery, with a kind and appreciative customer service.
2020년 8월 25일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for taking the time to review our shop,I’m really sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience with us, please,if it’s not too much trouble ,could you email me directly, fully detailing your experience, so we can address this directly and hopefully ensure this does not happen again in the future. Keith.wilson8@btconnect.com Kind regards Leah Wilson
2020년 8월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Lizzy84
사우스실즈, UK포스팅 6건
Well stocked hardware store, and certainly an interesting shop. Wouldn’t hurt them to crack a smile though.
2020년 6월 24일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for taking the time to review our shop, I’m really sorry to hear that you felt we were a little grumpy ,we will take your comments on board ,and hope to improve in the future. Kind regards Leah wilson
2020년 8월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

David K
버킹엄, UK포스팅 92건
To keep it brief i have never failed to find what I need in this wonderful shop. Things to clean the straw attachment on water bottles last time. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable too. Highly recommended.
2020년 2월 24일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for the great review ,it’s always great to know that we sell what you need When you need it ,really appreciate it. Kind regards Leah wilson
2020년 8월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Cosmo H
베드퍼드, UK포스팅 5건
I have been coming here for over 40 years. Will keep coming. It is not a place for entertainment but a country hardware shop.
2019년 10월 27일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thanks for the review, pleased to hear your happy :) Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Leah wilson
2020년 8월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

antoinetteog
올니, UK포스팅 26건
Everyone loves - and needs - a hardware shop. And this is somewhere you need and will love. It has everything you need and helpful staff who help you find it in the Aladdin’s cave.
2019년 9월 14일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you, very kind words and always nice to know that we’re getting it right :) Thank you for your time . Kind regards Leah wilson
2020년 8월 26일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

88RobG
올니, UK포스팅 30건
개인
Part of Olney life this place is an institution if you need anything they have it ... mostly. Yes B&Q might be cheaper but after fuel it’s usually not and having a fantastic place like this locally is vital so we need to keep using it so we don’t lose it.
2019년 9월 4일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your very kind words. We hope you enjoy it for years to come, Kind Regards Keith Wilson
2019년 9월 5일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Sandi R
Cranfield, UK포스팅 438건
커플
Amazing shop, can’t believe the amount of stock they have. We just wanted some brackets but bought brackets, screws, plugs & tape.

Will definitely be back when we have a project or just need ideas/solutions.

The staff are so knowledgable and helpful
2019년 5월 27일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Apologies for the delayed response, thank you for you lovely review, were so glad you enjoyed visiting. Kind Regards Keith Wilson
2019년 9월 5일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

검색 결과 전체 29 중 1-10
누락되거나 부정확한 것은 없습니까?
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기

C.T. Wilson & Son - 올니 - C.T. Wilson & Son의 리뷰 - 트립어드바이저

C.T. Wilson & Son에 대해 자주 묻는 질문

C.T. Wilson & Son의 영업시간:
  • 월 - 금 오전 8:00 - 오후 4:30
  • 토 - 토 오전 8:30 - 오후 4:30