Norwich Castle
오전 10:00~오후 4:30
월요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
화요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
수요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
목요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
금요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
토요일
오전 10:00 - 오후 4:30
일요일
오후 1:00 - 오후 4:30
리뷰 쓰기
소개
추천 소요 시간
1-2 시간
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기

4.0
리뷰 2,289건
훌륭함
1,146
매우 좋음
718
보통
277
형편 없음
94
최악
54

Dawn S
알프레턴, UK포스팅 223건
2022년 11월 • 커플
For only £7 each we spent hours looking at the exhibits and art on display. I'm not a fan of taxidermy, but even I appreciated the dioramas. The Singh twins exhibit was amazing, educational and disturbing. The Iceni and Boudica exhibit was informative and the militaria was both informative and poignant. Art galleries were really nice - just wish the Turner hadn't been on tour. His use of light is superb and I wish I had seen the real thing, as I have enjoyed seeing many of his paintings in the past.
What a fantastic few hours! I can only imagine how good it will be when the work is finished
2022년 11월 7일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit especially our Singh Twins exhibit and hopefully you managed to see the exhibition continued at the East Gallery. We are glad you found all our galleries interesting and informative. As you mentioned, the Turner is on tour at one of our other Norfolk Museums. We are really looking forward to when the keep project is completed and we look forward to seeing you back too. Thank you
2022년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Don W
Southbury, Connecticut포스팅 33건
2022년 10월
We arrived late afternoon, paid full admission, and only had an hour to visit the mediocre museum. Still, something to do, but you are not provided access to the main castle nor do you have the ability to step out and see the view.
2022년 10월 31일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. The keep is closed to the public due to our major redevelopment, the Palace Reborn project. Our reduced ticket price and voucher for free admission to Museum of Norwich reflects this. The only view we can offer now is from the mound, which remains a lovely view. Thank you
2022년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

kashgo
샌디에이고, 캘리포니아포스팅 610건
2022년 10월 • 가족
Great little museum with helpful staff. I liked the historical background of the area. Loved the special exhibit by the talented Singh Twins. It is worth the admission.
2022년 10월 15일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, especially our Singh Twins exhibit. Hopefully you managed to see the exhibition continued at the East Gallery. We are pleased to hear you found our staff helpful and glad you thought the admission was worth the price. Thank you
2022년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Patric D
샌드배치, UK포스팅 722건
2022년 9월
Not really a castle anymore. Just a museum and not that engaging. I was rather disappointed as teh castle should have had more to say for itself
2022년 9월 12일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We’re sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit. The keep is currently closed to the public due to our major redevelopment, the Palace Reborn project. Our reduced ticket price and voucher for free admission to Museum of Norwich reflects this. Thank you
2022년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

JoolzBee
런던, UK포스팅 4건
2022년 8월 • 가족
The trip to the castle today would have been disappointing if it hadn’t have been for one member of staff!!

Let me explain…my daughter has quite severe autism and was reticent to even go in to a museum. After spending a good amount of time trying to get her to be brave, we ventured inside, only to be told that the main castle bit was shut and only the museum was open, and even some of that was closed! She was very disappointed but agreed to continue with the visit. At least inside would hopefully be better than outside where you are met by the smell of smoked drugs and antisocial louts who linger in the castle gardens!

It is here that we met the most wonderful member of staff who’s name badge identified her as Joolz. She spent a lot of time talking to my daughter about the history of the building and all the activities that were on offer and really put my daughter at ease.

We continued with our visit and wandered around the main museum itself for around an hour and then decided to go upstairs and do the city activity and Joolz was there again. This time, knowing my daughter felt ill at ease, she turned the volume down of the music and made a lovely space for her to make a cardboard building to add to the city. She was beyond amazing. Without her encouragement my daughter would not have enjoyed her visit at all and I would have found the whole thing disappointing because the castle was shut, the viking stuff is shut and the gift shop is tiny. The museum itself has no interactive displays and everything is quite boring and dated, particularly for anyone with autism. I also think that £7 for an adult is a high price when there is so little on offer unless you are a fan of paintings.

From what I was told by Joolz, the castle will be amazing when it’s open but until then visitors are paying through the nose for something that isn’t worth it. I would recommend that any visitors wait until 2024 when it reopens.
2022년 8월 3일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We are pleased you and your daughter had a lovely visit due to Joolz on our learning team (this will be passed on) Due to the £16million Place Reborn Project the keep and some galleries are closed to the public, to reflect this our entrance price is reduced. We are only able to offer a small popup retail section due to the limited space. We look forward to seeing you again once the keep is open. Thank you
2022년 8월 28일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

hilary d
런던, UK포스팅 646건
2022년 7월
We visited the castle as part of our 1 day visit to Norwich.

I booked ahead using my art pass(free entry).

The museum is very interesting but I dont like stuffed animals!

The art gallery was very good.

The grounds are not very nice and were spoilt on this day by Pride revellers!
2022년 7월 31일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.

r1punter
bristol포스팅 17건
2022년 7월
Visitors should not be charged £7 each to view a few stuffed animals, a few paintings and small selection of militaria. They should not charge and hope for a donation.
2022년 7월 7일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We’re sorry to hear you had a disappointing visit. The Keep is currently closed to the public due to our major redevelopment, the Palace Reborn project. As you can imagine for such a substantial renovation, we have had to close some galleries and display collections in other areas of the museum. We are offering a reduced ticket price to reflect this. Thank you.
2022년 7월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

RWietlisbach
가와사키, 일본포스팅 508건
2022년 5월
When I was planning my trip, I was a bit disappointed to learn that the keep is currently undergoing major renovation work and is therefore closed. But since the museum is open, I decided to visit anyway, as it was my first time in Norwich.
Finding the entrance proved a bit challenging, as I was walking halfway around the hill and then back again - only to realise after my visit that had I walked just about 50 metres further, there would have been another entrance, so I could have saved myself the long walk. Given that the museum is extensive, with lots of treasures to see, my feet would probably have thanked me for that...
And yes, there is a LOT to see: From paintings to archaeology to stuffed wild animals - it's vast! I hadn't been expecting that.
The individually themed areas all have their individual entrance, but are also interconnected, which can be rather confusing, because if you don't pay attention, then you're suddenly stepping from the gallery zone with paintings to the Roman history zone... In fact, several times I got lost and had to retrace my steps, as I felt that I was missing out on some areas. Maybe it would help to assist visitors with better signposting to indicate the general recommended flow.
Apart from that, I did like what I saw, especially the large number of paintings!
In the end, I just about managed to get around all the areas by the time I heard the announcement of the closing time.
I would certainly love to be back after the re-opening of the castle itself, hopefully also with a proper souvenir shop, as the museum shop was rather disappointing.
But overall I did enjoy my time in the museum and believe it's well worth a visit!
2022년 6월 9일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. We’re glad to hear you had a lovely visit and enjoyed our range of collections. As you have mentioned, the Keep is closed due to a major redevelopment for the Palace Reborn project. All signage is now under review due to the feedback we have received. Changes will include how to find the museum entrance as well as finding your way around the museum. Due to the redevelopment, we are currently offering a small retail experience, but once the redevelopment is complete our new shop will be open with new merchandise to purchase. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
2022년 7월 24일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Karl W
노리치, UK포스팅 35건
2021년 11월 • 가족
Great place to visit and looking forwards to the new visitor attraction. Centre piece of a fine city. Educational and enjoyable
2022년 5월 30일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Norwich Castle and Art Galleries. It’s lovely to hear you had an enjoyable visit to the Museum and found it very educational. As you mentioned in your review our keep is under major development. You can find out more information at https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/norwich-castle/castle-keep-transformation. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
2022년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

poultonian
Blackpool England포스팅 19건
2022년 4월
Obviously major building works are taking place, but just finding how to get in was a challenge. We were warned that no part of the castle was open but just wanted to visit the museum shop, however, in order to do so we had to pay! Didn't bother.
2022년 5월 10일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. Like you mentioned the keep is under major works for our Palace Reborn Project, you are able to find out more information at https://www.museums.norfolk.gov.uk/norwich-castle/castle-keep-transformation Due to recent feedback the signage is under review to assist our visitors towards the entrance of Norwich Castle Museum and Art Galleries. Thank you
2022년 6월 5일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

검색 결과 전체 2,289 중 1-10
누락되거나 부정확한 것은 없습니까?
수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기

Norwich Castle - 노리치 - Norwich Castle의 리뷰 - 트립어드바이저

Norwich Castle에 대해 자주 묻는 질문