Africa4us
2일 이상 투어문화체험 투어4WD, ATV 및 오프로드 투어하이킹 & 캠핑 투어자연 & 야생 서식지 투어
소개
남아프리카, 케이프타운 중심가
동물보호 가이드라인을 충족함

수정을 제안하여 표시 사항 개선하기
이 리스팅 정보 개선하기
Africa4us
트립어드바이저에서 예약할 수 없음
지금 예약할 수 있는 다른 옵션을 원하시나요?
옵션 표시

5.0
풍선 5개 중 5.0리뷰 59건
훌륭함
54
매우 좋음
4
보통
0
형편 없음
1
최악
0

VeganChickSingapore
Singapore포스팅 51건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 8월
My trip was in Aug. I had forgotten to take my iPad out of the hotel safe in Swakopmund and only realized it at the end of the trip when we were back in Windhoek. From Windhoek, the rest of them continued to Botswana so it was not possible to get it back.
However, Africa4us tour guide and office kept in touch with me even after my return to Singapore. They collected it from the hotel after a couple months when another group drove from South Africa to Namibia. I had a friend vacationing in Cape Town last month and they dropped it off at her hotel. So I got my iPad back! Really appreciate your excellent care and service africa4us. Thank you so much!
리뷰 대상: 10 Days Namibia Explorer Accommodated Adventure
2019년 12월 17일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Vegan, Thank you for your kind comment. Please know that it has been our honour to help you in this regard and we are happy knowing you got your iPad back. Kind Regards Africa4us
2019년 12월 19일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Dreamtime18
시드니, 호주포스팅 138건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 8월
My husband and I have joined many guided tours over the years (large group, small group and private tour) to various countries. I must admit that Africa4US is simply the best tour company we have ever dealt with. Last August, we visited 7 African countries over 48 days (DIY in Cape Town; Africa4US from Namibia to Victoria Fall; a small group safari tour in Kenya and Tanzania and a private tour in Ethiopia), amongst all, we enjoyed our 17 days combo trip with Africa4US most because of their top of the range off-road vehicle, professionalism and uncompromising customer service.
The "Premium Overland Safari Vehicle"
After over 10,000 kms road trip in Africa, I can confidently say that you won't find a better-off overland vehicle than Africa4US’s especially when it comes to Game Drive in National Park. It’s roomy, personalized, clean and air-conditioned. Our driver is See (‘C’), he cared for the vehicle like his own baby - dusted sand off the wheels as soon as we got off for sightseeing, cleaned and deodorized inside every morning! It’s like we’re riding business class on a plane, we enjoyed the whole journey immensely.

Professionalism and uncompromising service
We have Dietmar (‘D’) as our guide. A most acknowledgeable and passionate guide in regards to wildlife and fauna who happens to have an eagle eye to spot animals and birds, so much fun going on safari with him. Both D and C are friendly, attentive and caring. During our first leg (from Windhoek to Windhoek), we only had three participants – my husband, me and M, an 82 years old lady from Portugal. Nothing was too much for these guys, they looked after us just like their own family.
e.g. In Branberg, we had to walk up a barren rocky hill to view the White Lady Bushmen painting (a good two hours round trip in a very hot day). Despite there was a local guide from the National Heritage Site (taking a small group of 5), D decided to accompany M for this trek. While the rest of us did this trip a lot faster, D took time and climbed slowly with M. On our way down, we’re surprised to see C walking up the hill, we asked him why, he said he’s worrying about M under just a harsh condition, he’s taking water up to her (also just in case they need to carry Maria down).
The night in Ghanzi (Kalahari Desert, our second leg), D & C needed to cook a dinner for 10, they could easily do a simple BBQ dinner for the night. Instead, they asked us what would we like to eat and took time to work out a good menu so we all could truly experience a memorable dinner under a starry sky.

Effective communication is important to us and we found Africa4US was extremely responsive to all our queries and concerns. Any issues that we raised James, the Manager would deal with in a prompt and satisfactory manner. For a fastidious clients like us, we would give Africa4US 10/10!

In fact, we wish Africa4US would offer trips to Kenya and Tanzania. Unfortunately, they have no immediate plan to expand their operation over these countries. Anyone who wants to have a memorable and value for money experience in SA, looks no further!

Thank you Dietmar, See and James for your passion and commitment to customer service, well done!
2019년 12월 4일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Dreamit Sometimes thank you can just not explain how one feels. Today, reading your review is one of those times…..thank you. You seem to have covered a big part of this very special continent called Africa. Africa4us dream every day of helping people make their dreams come true. We try our very best to put a vehicle on the road that is built for endurance and comfort and you just assured us we are on the right track. Travellers safety is a high priority and we make sure to keep these vehicles in tip-top condition. Thank you for experiencing it that way. We would also like to thank the crew for their contribution. To Ciorsdan for keeping your truck clean and making sure you were safe while driving you on bumpy roads through Africa. To Dietmar for his passion and uncompromising service to you. We are so fortunate to have you on our team. Africa4us is very aware, that you first had a dream and then saved to experience such an adventure. At the end, we have the honour, from office to crew, to bring you as close as possible to this long-awaited experience. The truth is, we cannot do it without you having an attitude of patience, endurance on long days and a heart of beauty to appreciate this adventure. Please receive our thanks and gratitude. We wish both of you safe travels. Kind Regards Africa4us
2019년 12월 7일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Maria João C
리스본, 포르투갈포스팅 17건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 10월
After traveler for 4 times with Africa4Us (and 16 000 km) I just can re-write that Africa4Us a Top One!
This time we travelled from Johannesburg to Cape Town through Eswatini and Lesotho during 20 days. It was amazing how the tour was organized, the professional team (driver C. and guide Konrade), the premium Overland, Sweni, the braais (I love this grilled meals in front of the kitchen of Sweni) and the diversity of landscape, emotions and feelings that a tour like this can offer.
Being on the road, guive us the truely understand of what Africa is: we can realise how this land changes you, for better, always!
An awesome experience, full of unforgetable moments that will be part of you!
Dankie!
리뷰 대상: 20 Days South Africa Explored
2019년 12월 2일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Maria, Thank you once again for your heartfelt review. To us, you are truly a valued family member and someone who can really describe the beauty of our Africa Continent in a way where we can see it through your eyes. We are very fortunate to have Konrad and Ciorstan on our team and will make sure to forward your kind opinion to them. Reviews like this build character and motivate to keep on delivering top class service to all valued travellers. It has been a great honour to play a small part in a time where unforgettable moments was formed that will stay with you for a lifetime. Kind Regards Africa4us
2019년 12월 7일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Stoeck1
취리히, 스위스포스팅 17건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 11월 • 개인
Die Reise mit Africa 4us wird mir ewig in Erinnerung bleiben! Anfangs hab ich es bereut, mich für diesen Trip entschieden zu haben, weil ich mit Mitte 30 mit Abstand die Jüngste war. Ich entschied mich damals für Africa 4us, weil mir da hinsichtlich den Unterkünften und des Trucks ein gewisser Standard versprochen wurde. Alle Versprechen wurden gehalten und es fehlte uns an nichts. Der Bus verfügt über jeglichen Komfort, wurde täglich gereinigt und ich fühlte mich zu jeder Zeit sicher und gut aufgehoben. Unsere Guides (Konrad und Cee) hatten stets ein Lächeln bereit, waren zuvorkommend, freundlich und es wirkte jederzeit authentisch. Die Liebe diesem Job gegenüber war spürbar und färbte auf mich ab. Alle Teilnehmer waren begeistert und ich kann Africa 4us mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen. Es war ein unvergessliches Erlebnis und ich bin für jeden Moment in diesem wunderbaren Land dankbar. Weiter so! Ihr seid die Besten! Danke Konrad und Cee für drei wunderbare Wochen!
2019년 11월 14일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Stoeck 1, Thank you for giving us some of your time with this review. What a big honour for us to play a small part in forming memories of a lifetime. We are very fortunate to have Conrad and Ciorsdan on our team and will forward your positive and motivating message to them. Thank you for enjoying your vehicle and the safety, endurance, etc that it offers on mostly bumpy roads while on your adventure. It is heartwarming and a big motivation for us to see that you rate us as the best. Please know that we will keep on offering the best we can be to our valued travellers. Safe travels and Kind Regards from Africa4us
2019년 11월 21일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Tommy D
포스팅 11건
풍선 5개 중 2.0
2019년 10월
Though Africa4Us’ 19 day safari from Cape Town to Victoria Falls goes to some amazing places and their guide and driver were nice, it is very poorly structured and needlessly expensive. For instance, the multi-day drive from Cape Town to the Namid Desert is boring. Plus Africa4Us had us stay in a lodge on the way in a place that had nothing to do: no trails, no museum, no town. Even its swimming pool was a scary green color with crap floating in it. They could have driven through this place instead of trapping us there for about 18 hours. They have you pay almost $300 per day for this ‘experience.’ I would suggest you fly to Windhoek Namibia to start your safari there: fewer days to pay for and you get the good stuff.

Victoria Falls was a big letdown (perhaps due to the drought) and rather expensive so you can skip this part too.

Their overland truck rattles extremely noisily so hearing any guide commentary (or even your own thoughts) is very difficult. Their truck gives a jarring ride. They advertise air-conditioning but ‘it does does not work when it is hot outside.’ Really.

On their optional activities such as flights over the delta, instead of providing a group discount, they arrange providers that charge over 20% more than you can find on your own. In other words, they are looking out for their profit (kickbacks?) instead of their clients’ satisfaction. The canoe trip on the Orange River was expensive and booooring.

Perhaps Africa4Us’ other safaris are better but I’ll never use them again
리뷰 대상: 19 Days Cape to Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure
2019년 11월 10일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Thomas, Thank you for giving us your time in writing this review. All reviews are important to us and every review is appreciated. First, apologies for the delay in response as we are a bit stunned with this review as it is a first for us. Please know that we will do everything in our power to address each and every concern with utmost importance. We do feel that with these concerns and feedback, it is sometimes better to contact the supplier first in order for you to understand why specific vehicles and destinations are chosen to enable us to offer our travellers the best service and experience possible. Herewith our response: The drive from Cape Town to Namibia is a long drive. This is why we have numerous departures for Namibia. In our Itineraries, we discuss in detail the expectations to inform our valued travellers. Depending on whether you would like to visit Cape Town before your adventure starts, you would choose the specific departure. People who would only like to visit Namibia usually start their tour in Windhoek. We carefully structure these departures for the tours to accommodate the different needs that present them in the industry. Initially, we started to book the lodge because we noticed that clients find the day long and trying, especially in the hot season. As from 2020, we have changed our itinerary and we believe that the new Lodge will bring new interests to our travellers while keeping the adventure exciting. Zimbabwe and its neighbouring countries are going through droughts with less rain than the expected minimum. These droughts have a big impact on the flow and fall of falls right throughout the country and I am sorry that you experienced Victoria Falls at this level. As you are well aware, the roads in Namibia can often be in bad condition. Unfortunately, we must drive these roads to get you to sought-after and well-known places. With safety in mind, we use trucks that are built for endurance. The harder suspension can cause a bit of a bumpy ride and more rattles. Thank you for bringing this under our attention. We will investigate further. When we offer optional activity providers to our client's, our aim is to offer providers with good safety and reliable record. As you have mentioned, they may be more expensive, but one cannot put a price on safety. I assure you that we always work towards the benefit of our traveller. Regards Africa4us
2019년 11월 13일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Caz
Perth, Australia포스팅 9건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 9월
We are a couple in our fifties who love camping so this was everything we hope for and more. Great service by our guides, Food was amazing, Comfortable seating in the truck, mattress for the tents good. Only thing that was not positive was that air conditioner in the bus was not working (But it wasn't to bad). We would recommend Africa 4 Us and we would use them again.
리뷰 대상: 8 Days Okavango Delta & Victoria Falls Serviced Camping
2019년 10월 16일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Caz, We want to thank you for your response and assure you that your opinion counts. It is with responses like yours where we get the opportunity to be the best we can be. Please allow me to point out a few things: It is so amazing to know we filled a small part of an adventure that created lifelong memories. We are honoured to have been your service provider in this adventure. I am sorry to hear that the aircon was not up to standard. Africa4us is very aware of the footprint we leave in nature and care about not having a negative impact on the areas we visit. Airconditioning is a priority for us to not only work but work environment-friendly. I assure you that we will work and grow to a point where we can offer an air-conditioning service that benefits both our valued customers and nature. Our aim is to protect nature in a healthy manner for generations to come. One last big thank you for your help with this review and for recommending us. We cannot wait to be part of your next Africa adventure Safe travels Africa4us
2019년 10월 18일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

HeidiV79
로테르담, 네덜란드포스팅 87건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 9월 • 커플
Everything about this overland tour was awesome!!
Great crew, fellow travellers, food and adventure. Loved every minute of it!!!
리뷰 대상: 19 Days Cape to Victoria Falls Serviced Camping
2019년 10월 14일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Heidi, Thank you for the review. It makes us very happy to get such a cheerful and positive response. Thank you for having such a beautiful attitude. Safe travels. Kind Regards Africa4us
2019년 10월 15일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

P&J
포스팅 1건
풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 10월
This trip was a lot of miles but we had the best vehicle by far for this type of trip which is needed with the dirt roads in Namibia.

Tour guide and driver were excellent.

Would highly recommended
리뷰 대상: 12 Days Cape & Namibia Accommodated Adventure
2019년 10월 8일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Traveler Thank you for giving us your time with this review. We appreciate it and look forward to sharing another part of Africa with you. Safe Travels Africa4us
2019년 10월 10일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

풍선 5개 중 5.0
2019년 8월
My girlfriend and I did the 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure. From the first email until the end of the tour, Africa4Us made sure that we had an amazing experience in Africa. We want to thank James and our tour leader Diets for an excellent service (beyond the expected!). The accommodations were fine, the bus was safe and comfortable and the itinerary allowed us make the most of our time in each destination - I would only recommend crossing from Botswana to Zimbabwe early in the morning to avoid crowds in the border and enjoy the rest of the day in Victoria Falls. We highly recommend Africa4Us!
리뷰 대상: 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure
2019년 8월 29일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Tito Thank you very much for the time you gave us writing this beautiful review. Africa4us believe the job is never too small or too big and it is never too early or too late, we love it when you have a dream come true and experiences beyond the expected. Thank you to Diets for taking good care of you. We cannot wait to see both of you again in Africa to have another unforgettable experience. Kind regards Africa4us
2019년 9월 2일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

Niels Ole Sinkbæk Sørensen
페탈링 자야, 말레이시아포스팅 46건
풍선 5개 중 4.0
2019년 8월
My wife and I just completed the 8 Days Okavango Delta & Vic Falls Accommodated Adventure with Africa4us. It is a 3-star tour where you live in relatively comfortable huts/tents/resorts/camps on a group tour and therefore can visit especially Botswana at a relatively affordable price. It has been a dream of ours for many years to visit Botswana and especially the Okavango Delta, but most trips are rather pricey so this was a perfect way to make it possible.

The tour starts in Windhoek, Namibia and ends at Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. Mode of transportation is a special build truck, which for this 3-star version means you have business class like seats, max. 12 persons, plenty of space, big windows which can be pulled down for photo taking, USB and electrical plugs for charging your phones and cameras, as well as an individual storage unit with your own safety deposit box for passport, money and other important documents.

Transportation:
The truck was well designed and was very comfortable. My storage unit had the safety deposit box removed, but I could still lock the storage unit to keep my things relatively safe. I know some of the USB points in the truck did not work, but mine were ok. Some maintenance is needed.

The aircon system was not that effective on very warm days, so sometimes we had to pull down the windows to get some air circulated through the passenger area. As we were travelling in the African winter time, mornings can be very cold. The truck does not have a heating system, so unless you are dressed and insulated properly, you will be freezing. I would suggest for Africa4us to offer blankets during the winter months which will not be an expensive solution to offer some additional comfort for the travelers. There are some shared cooler boxes to keep drinks and food cooled down, but there is limited space available. The truck was kept nice and clean throughout the trip which was nice, and service was done to make sure we were safe and would avoid breakdowns or similar. Our driver C. is a master as well and he always stuck to speed limits and made sure we felt safe at all times.

One thing that wasn't done and should have been at least asked by the tour guide was to change seats on a daily basis. I didn't think much about it at the time as my seat was just fine and I didn't have to move my things around between storage units, but I assume there might be other persons who would have liked to move around for various reasons. But overall a great way of travelling through Africa.

Accommodation:
This will vary from trip to trip depending on season/availability. Our hotel in Windhoek, Hotel Safari, feels run down and outdated as well as overpriced. Plus point is that they offer free shuttles into the center of town if you want to go sightseeing or shopping as you are some distance from the center. You have Wifi in all rooms and common areas and a decent size pool for a swim.

Next stop was Trail Blazers in Ghanzi. It's a very basic camp site with electricity from 6-10 pm at night as well as early morning hours. We stayed in a hut which again was very basic, but did the job. Hot showers are depending on the wood fire boiler systems being used, so it is first come-first serve and limited hours only. There is slow Wifi at the bar when electricity is on.

After this we stayed two nights at Island Safari Lodge in Maun which was very nice and clean. Really comfortable rooms, electricity and hot water around the clock (even though we had no electricity on the morning we were leaving), a good bar and restaurant and a comfortable feeling to it. Unfortunately the river bed in front of the resort was completely dried out. There is decent Wifi at the restaurant area and a small pool if you fancy a dip.

From here we went to Elephant Sands in Nata which was our favorite location. We stayed in elevated safari tents which were very big and with own toilet and shower. There was hardly any water coming from the shower and it was very hard to control the temperature which was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The water is heated by solar panels. Nonetheless, it's one of those things you need to be ready for when going on a safari trip. But the common area of the camp is really nice and the main attraction is the watering hole right in the middle of all the tents and common area where a big flock of elephants are gathering all day long to drink water. It's a beautiful sight. The watering hole is completely dried up during winter time, though, but there is a pumping system giving water to the elephants at certain times during the day. It does feel a little "cheap", however, and you wonder why the camp is not making sure the watering hole is always full as it is the main reason people stay there and it would be much better for the elephants more importantly. Sunsets and sunrises at Elephant Sands are magnificent, so make sure not to miss them.

Our last night in Botswana was a stay at Travelodge in Kasane. It's a very new and modern looking hotel with clean and modern rooms. Electricity and hot water is around the clock and you have good Wifi in the rooms and through the hotel area. There's a pool if you want to go for a swim. It's doesn't give you that "safari feeling" at all, though, which is a bit of a shame as that is one of the things you want when in Africa.

Our last accommodation was at Shearwater Village in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. It is definitely one of the nicer places we stayed as the rooms are modern and updated with around the clock electricity, hot water and Wifi. The design was maybe not the best in the sense that the whole front of the room is glass, so you need to keep the curtains drawn (making it dark) at all times unless you constantly want people passing by to look in. The common area is very nice with a small pool also. One rather irritating thing is the constant noise of helicopters passing over you for the Vic Falls flights, but that you will have anywhere in Vic Falls. It is also within walking distance of some good restaurants, artist markets and activity booking centers. Most activities you can book directly from Shearwater, though.

Food:
All breakfasts were included in the tour cost as buffet. Overall it was ok and not really anything to complaint about for a 3-star tour.

Lunches were mostly on our own account and often meant buying a sandwich in a supermarket to be eaten on the truck during our trip to the next destination. Not really ideal and got a bit monotonous, but it helped save some money if nothing else. My wife is vegan, so it was a big challenge for her. Even the packed lunch which was included one of the days could not be eaten by her (except fruit) as kitchen staff simply does not understand what vegan means. Could have been better!

Most dinners included in the tour cost were buffet style which were generally good with a nice variety and plenty of food. We had one night where we had to choose from the a la carte menu which was at Travelodge in Kasane. That was a BIG mistake! We all waited forever and once the food came it was often not cooked properly. I waited 2 hours for a T-bone steak which I asked to be done medium. Once it finally came it was 1/3 raw, 1/3 medium and 1/3 well done and felt like rubber. My wife ordered rice and a veggie curry, but we left the restaurant after 2 1/2 hours when it still had not been served. They later brought it to our room with no excuse and still charged us full price for it. Completely inexcusable and no shame at all. So strongly suggest to avoid this for future trips and just stick to the buffet where there are options for everyone, and it is mostly served on time.

Activities:
We started in Windhoek and had a 1/2 day of sightseeing as that's all there is to Windhoek. Rather boring to be honest.

The next day we had the bushmen walk at Ghanzi which was actually rather interesting. You learn a lot about there way of life and how they use location plants ad vegetation for medicine, soap and other things. We didn't attend the bushmen dance at night as we have seen it before.

At Maun we went for the light aircraft flight over the Okavango Delta which is an add on and not included in the tour price. It's definitely worth doing this as otherwise you will not understand the scale and look of the Delta. Unfortunately the Delta is very dry (likely human intervention from mining etc.), but it was still nice. The next day we went for the "mokoro" trip which is a local canoe that takes you through the waterways of the Delta. This was one of my favorite activities on the tour and is included in the cost. We also did a bush walk which was nice, but didn't see too much animal activity except stupid cattle which is everywhere now.

At Elephant Sands we did an afternoon game drive which was also an add on and not included in the tour cost. But it was well worth it and a nice experience with good game viewings and a fantastic sunset. Alternatively, you can stay at the lodge and watch the elephants, but with no water in the water hole it was not worth it since there were no other animals to watch due to the water hole being dry.

At Kasane we did a boat cruise at the Chobe River which was quite nice. It's a beautiful area with some good game viewing and another beautiful sunset at the river itself. This is included in the tour cost. We went on a slightly bigger boat which was shared with other groups, so we moved slower than the smaller boats and therefore had less time for viewings. But an advantage was being able to view from the roof and therefore having a better angle and overview of the area at times.

The following morning we all did an add on game drive at Chobe National Park (also not included in the tour cost), but this was mostly a waste of money. The first hour we just drove and saw nothing at all as it was dark, and the remaining two hours were very rushed and we hardly got time to take photos of the few animals we saw before rushing off again. I am fully aware that you never know what to expect when going for game drives, and you can be very lucky one day and see nothing the next. Sometimes it also depends on the driver/guide. But in my opinion you either need a night drive where the animals are active and hunting or a day/evening drive where you have a better chance of spotting the animals.

In Victoria Falls there were no activities included in the tour package. My suggestion would be to include a Victoria Falls entry and visit as that is an obvious part of anyone's trip there and would not add much extra to the overall cost. We had no time for the Zambesi River cruise which also would be an additional add on. We did, however, decide to do the helicopter ride which was really great and a fantastic way of seeing the falls and the Zambezi river. BUT... it is costly I must admit and of course not included in the tour cost. But since we do not expect to be back, it had to be done.

Guide & Driver:
I think we were very lucky with our guide Diets and our driver C. They are both extremely nice people and they went out of their way to make everything go smooth, make us feel safe, always be up front of what to expect, and giving good suggestions of additional activities for those who wanted to partake in this. They also cooked us one hell of a camp fire dinner one of the nights which was by far the best meal we had on the trip.

Tour Booking Staff:
James and Colet were very helpful and very efficient with giving information and answering questions during the booking period itself so that was great. One thing that I would advice is to give advice on visas for the guests even if we are to arrange this ourselves. It would be simple to advice individual nationalities on whether or not a visa is required for specific countries and if such could be obtained on arrival or should be applied for up front. It just adds on the the service level and lessens the hassle of making it a stress free tour.

Value For Money:
I think the overall trip was value for money. But I think it could be better explained up front of what to expect in terms of all the additional add on tours that are available and the cost of these. Because it is very easy to double the cost of your tour if you want to do everything to get the full value of the experiences available for you at each of the stops you do. Let's face it, most of them are a must and Africa is NOT cheap.

Will I recommend others to go for this tour and use Africa4us? Absolutely!
리뷰 대상: 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure
2019년 8월 25일 작성
이 리뷰는 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 트립어드바이저 회원의 주관적인 의견입니다. 트립어드바이저에서는 리뷰를 확인합니다.
Dear Niels, What an honor for us to receive your review on a dream coming true to Visit Botswana, a country close to our heart. Thank you for informing us about the safety deposit box, USB ports, and other valued comments. These important issues are taken care of as we speak. Many thanks for helping us, to stay on top and grow with you. Your suggestions are valued by us and seen as very important. You have experienced from Windhoek Namibia, a country where 80% is seen as desert (not all arid but still desert), to Botswana in the Kalahari Desert. Two countries where you really had the honor of ruffing it up premium style. Thank you for a beautiful attitude toward the very special Ghanzi where bushman is still willing to share with us the way their ancestors used to live. I cannot agree with you more on how special Elephant Sands is with its perfect mud hole to help the elephants with the important task of covering themselves with mud to prevent parasite illnesses. This being one of the reasons for elephant deaths all around the world. As you know elephants drink on average a hundred and fifty liters of water per day. Not an easy task in the desert to provide this scarce commodity, still, Elephant Sands contribute water successfully to these animals that literally come in 24/7 all year round. Other animals rarely come in, as the Elephants dominate the area, and as mentioned it is a mud hole for a specific purpose and water for these animals is provided via other means. Another valued point in your review is the morning game drive in Kasane. We are still fortunate in Africa to be able to go to relatively big natural areas where we can hunt animals with our eyes, and when seeing them, experience bliss like we cannot experience it in a zoo. Wishing you could see more of them in their natural habitat, but as you know, animals do not stick to an itinerary. Again, thank you for your reviews and attitudes towards this amazing adventure, we are looking forward to seeing you in Africa again. Safe travels Africa4us
2019년 8월 27일 작성
이 답변은 트립어드바이저 LLC의 의견이 아닌 시설 담당자의 주관적인 의견입니다.

검색 결과 전체 59 중 1-10

Africa4us - 케이프타운 중심가 - Africa4us의 리뷰 - 트립어드바이저

케이프타운 중심가 호텔 전체케이프타운 중심가 호텔 특가라스트 미닛 호텔 케이프타운 중심가
케이프타운 중심가의 모든 즐길거리
케이프타운 중심가의 동물원 & 수족관
음식점항공권여행 스토리크루즈렌터카